*Attempts to erase the ‘sucka’ from my forehead*

Today I spent the day looking for a new job. I applied at a number of places, but I still don’t feel that I’m any closer to getting a job. I have the degree now, but I don’t have any experience to back it up with. I don’t seem qualified to do anything, and the jobs I am qualified for pay less than I’m making now. I thought getting this degree was going to amount to some sudden awesomeness with job offers from heaven and suddenly 20k more a year. I have no idea where to go from here, and even many entry level jobs seem to be beyond my grasp. At this point, I’m just hoping that I can make enough money to cover my student loan payments.

Maybe I’m just dreading being locked into a job I hate. I dislike uncertainty more than an uncomfortable situation, and I know if I find myself in a miserable position, I’ll stay there and not move on because of the fear of the unknown. I like to call it, “employer loyalty” because it sounds better than, “sucka”.

One of my online friends took the wind out of my sails earlier, and because of that I have had very little desire to go online and socialize. I’ve funneled my online addiction into my job search, and here it is 5am and all I’ve really done is worry myself into the ground. So much for a restful week of vacation. [/emo]

In other news, my mate got me a gift certificate for a massage for graduation, which I’m really excited about using. What I’m not looking forward to is all the screaming and running when the toxins leave my body and attempt to eat up the staff. Hey, better them than me. [/emoextra]

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

